IMPORTANT DATES IN 2017/18

 

Wednesday & Thursday, September 6 & 7: AUDITIONS: Musical Theatre Company

 

Thursday, September 7: AUDITIONS: Young Company

 

Saturday September 16: FIRST DAY of Fall Session: Saturday classes begin.

 

September 18-19: Monday and Tuesday classes begin.

 

September 27-28: Wednesday and Thursday classes begin.

 

Saturday, October 7: Classes for Musical Theatre ONLY

 

Monday, October 9: THANKSGIVING: No Classes.

 

Tuesday, October 31: HALLOWEEN: No Classes

 

Saturday, November 11: REMEMBRANCE DAY: No Classes.

 

November 27-December 2: Week Ten: Last day for Fall Session 10-week classes- guests invited to open classes.

 

December 12, 13, 14, 16 & 18: FINAL CLASS BEFORE WINTER BREAK FOR FALL SESSION 22-WEEK CLASSES.

 

Thursday, January 4: Fall Musical Theatre classes resume.

 

Saturday, January 6: All other 22-WEEK CLASSES RECOMMENCE. WINTER SESSION 10-WEEK CLASSES BEGIN.

 

February 10 & 11: 24/7- 7 PLAYS BY TEENS IN 24 HOURS.

 

February 17-19: LOUIS RIEL WEEKEND: No Classes.

 

March 1, 2, 3: MTYP'S YOUNG COMPANY PERFORMS ON THE MAINSTAGE.

 

March 8, 9, 10: MUSICAL THEATRE GALA: The Wonky Candy Factory

Final event for all musical theatre classes.

 

March 12-17: FINAL WEEK FOR 10-WEEK WINTER AND 22-WEEK FALL (non-musical theatre) CLASSES. Guests invited for open class presentations and final class performances. 

 

Tuesday, March 20: AUDITIONS: Summer Studio.

 

March 22, 23, 24: Double Feature! Performances of EXTRA-CURRICULAR JUNIOR PLAY AND JUNIOR MUSICAL in Richardson Performance Hall.

 

March 26-29: SPRING BREAK THEATRE CAMP (4 days).

 

April 6-8: MTYP'S MUSICAL THEATRE COMPANY performs on the Mainstage.

 

Monday, April 9 and Saturday, April 14: SPRING SESSION 10-WEEK CLASSES BEGIN.

 

May 19-21 VICTORIA DAY WEEKEND: No classes. 

 

June 18 & 23: FINAL CLASSES, SPRING SESSION. Open to invited guests.